On the Edge of Twilight: 22 Tales to Follow You Home

My 11th year as a teacher is now under way, and along with that, my third StoneGarden.net Publishing book, On the Edge of Twilight: 22 Tales to Follow You Home, is on the cusp of publication!  If all the deadlines are met, On the Edge of Twilight will be available in paperback during the first week of September, and shortly after that on Kindle.

Like my previous two books, it’s a mixed bag of genres; this one includes a few warm stories, some “weird tales,” a handful of all-out screamers, one that happened to me and is completely true (can you guess which?), and even a post-apocalyptic ghost narrative. Hopefully, there’s something in it for everyone to enjoy, and I’m eager to know your thoughts.

And to top it all off, John Randall York, who illustrated Scaring the Crows and The Uncanny Valley, has also offered up his great talents for this one, with beautiful and haunting results.  In addition to the cover (his most detailed yet), John has also completed 13 full-page interior illustrations, all of which capture, through visual metaphor, the heart of the stories he chose.  At this point, I honestly can’t imagine publishing a book without his participation…and for a sneak-peak at his extraordinary cover art, and a few of the interior illustrations, scroll down and click on the gallery.

In a few weeks I’ll receive some extra review copies of On the Edge of Twilight, so if you’re interested in publishing an honest review on a blog, on Amazon.com, or in print, please just drop me a line! Meanwhile, I’m currently setting up several signings and readings in Pittsburgh and State College, just in time for October and Halloween — the time of year all my stories celebrate.

As for 2013?  I see a full-blown novel-form prequel to The Uncanny Valley in the cards.  I have 57,000 words already written, and I’m not finished yet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the Edge of Twilight: 22 Tales to Follow You Home

  1. And a masterful compendium it will surely be! Off to buy my copy!

Leave a Reply

